The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Henry Lind's Weather Watch
by Henry Lind

Weather Watch

A Daily Gazette news blog
Weather events in our region and why they happen
 
Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Ana pays a visit

Don’t put the woolens away yet.
 
Thursday, April 10, 2014

See-saw spring weather

Changing temperatures make things interesting.
 
Monday, April 7, 2014

Out like a lamb?

We’re still patiently waiting.
 
Monday, March 24, 2014

Hitting the (bench) mark

The forecast balances many attributes.
 
Friday, March 14, 2014

Does fog eat snow?

A bit of physics to explain the phenomenon.
 
Monday, March 10, 2014

How sublime

The white blanket is disappearing.
 
Wednesday, March 5, 2014

February by the numbers

Few surprises in the stats.
 
Sunday, Feb. 23, 2014

Everything but the kitchen sink

Wintry mix presented many variations.
 
Monday, Feb. 17, 2014

What’s in a name?

How snow gets here gives us a clue.
 
Monday, Feb. 10, 2014

Big ice falling

A slow-motion art form with serious potential
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: