CARS HOMES JOBS
Mark McGuire's Talking It Over
by Mark McGuire

Talking It Over

A Daily Gazette news blog
What's being talked about in the Daily Gazette, Schenectady, the Capital Region, nation and a few other places.
 
Tuesday, Aug. 26, 2014

Pet your pup, it's National Dog Day

Will you be honoring man's best friend today?
 
Saturday, Aug. 23, 2014

The best of local sports

The Travers tops the list of annual local sports events. The rest?
 
Tuesday, Aug. 19, 2014

Fare thee well, from one 'teen' to another

Letting go when sending a kid to college.
 
Tuesday, Aug. 5, 2014

Scrabble adds 5,000 words, but what about "kwyjibo"?

Scrabble adds 5,000 words to its arsenal.
 
Monday, Aug. 4, 2014

Name a tract of The Track

Almost every nook of Saratoga Race Course has a name ... except its main intersection.
 
Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Royal the Duck

So SCCC has a mascot. Finally. It's a duck. Take it away.
 
Friday, July 18, 2014

Summer and Saratoga arrive together

Every year the calendar lies.
 
Thursday, July 10, 2014

Would you share a bike?

Schenectady hosting a pilot bike sharing program this week, with other local cities to follow. Would you use it?
 
Wednesday, July 9, 2014

Hoffman's closing: A moment in bad parenting remembered

Hoffman's Playland is closing. To our oldest kid, it was Disney. Wonder where she got that idea ...
 
Thursday, July 3, 2014

Your annual 'Don't be Stupid' reminder

Every Fourth of July safety checklists are issued that seem painfully obvious. But judging by the annual carnage, it's obvious people need to be reminded.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: