The Daily Gazette
The Locally Owned Voice Of The Capital Region
Ken Schott's Parting Schotts
by Ken Schott

Parting Schotts

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Ken Schott blogs about college hockey & more

TWC SportsChannel announces Syracuse programming, game schedules

Time Warner Cable SportsChannel announced some Syracuse football-related programming, along with a schedule of Orange soccer, field hockey, volleyball and basketball games it will televise in the fall.

"'Cuse Uncut" and "Syracuse Sidelines with Head Coach Scott Shafer" will make their season debuts Thursday. "'Cuse Uncut" is on at 6 p.m. Host Brian Higgins, one-time announcer for the Tri-City ValleyCats and a Latham native, takes fans inside Shafer’s weekly press conference.

"Syracuse Sidelines with Head Coach Scott Shafer" follows at 6:30 p.m. hosts Robin De Wind and Matt Park sit down with Shafer to discuss the past week’s game and preview the upcoming matchup.

The one-hour pregame show "'Cuse Pregame" will be on at 6:30 p.m. Friday. The pregame show will be on before every Orange home game.

Here is TWCS Syracuse fall play-by-play schedule. The Orange will host UAlbany in a men's soccer game Oct. 7.

Date Time Sport Opponent
Mon., Sept. 1 1:00 p.m. Women’s Soccer vs. Connecticut

Sat., Sept. 13 7:00 p.m. Men’s Soccer vs. Notre Dame

Tues., Sept. 16 7:00 p.m. Men’s Soccer vs. Cornell

Sun., Sept. 28 3:00 p.m. Field Hockey vs. Hofstra

Tues., Sept. 30 7:00 p.m. Men’s Soccer vs. Colgate

Tues., Oct. 7 7:00 p.m. Men’s Soccer vs. Albany

Sun., Oct. 12 1:00 p.m. Women’s Volleyball vs. Pittsburgh

Thurs., Oct. 23 7:00 p.m. Women’s Soccer vs. Virginia Tech

Sun., Nov. 2 TBD Men’s Basketball (exhibition) vs. Carleton (Canada)

Mon., Nov. 10 TBD Men’s Basketball (exhibition) vs. Adrian

Follow @slapschotts on Twitter. Follow @dgazettesports on Twitter.

Enjoy this post? Share it!


There are currently no posts. Be the first to comment on this story.

columnists & blogs