The Daily Gazette
The Locally Owned Voice Of The Capital Region
Ken Schott's Parting Schotts
by Ken Schott

Parting Schotts

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Ken Schott blogs about college hockey & more

FOX Sports announces NFL broadcast teams

FOX Sports announced its NFL broadcast teams for the season on Tuesday. There are some significant changes, most of which have already been publicized.

Erin Andrews replaces Pam Oliver as the sideline reporter on the main team with Joe Buck and Troy Aikman. Oliver, who FOX promoted to senior reporter, will be on the team with Kevin Burkhardt and John Lynch.

Former New York Giants offensive lineman David Diehl will be an analyst, working games with Thom Brennaman.

Former Philadelphia Eagles and Syracuse University quarterback Donovan McNabb will be part of a rotation of analysts to work with Dick Stockton.

Also contributing throughout the season are play-by-play announcers Sam Rosen, Justin Kutcher, Gus Johnson and Mike Goldberg; analysts Charles Davis and Brendon Ayanbadejo; and sideline reporter Peter Schrager.

Here are the teams, in order of play-by-play man, analyst and sideline reporter:
Joe Buck, Troy Aikman and Erin Andrews
Kevin Burkhardt, John Lynch and Pam Oliver
Chris Myers, Ronde Barber and Jennifer Hale
Thom Brennaman, David Diehl and Laura Okmin
Kenny Albert, Daryl Johnston and Tony Siragusa
Dick Stockton, Donovan McNabb/Brady Quinn/Kirk Morrison and Kristina Pink

Follow @slapschotts on Twitter. Follow @dgazettesports on Twitter.

Enjoy this post? Share it!


There are currently no posts. Be the first to comment on this story.

columnists & blogs