CARS HOMES JOBS
Ken Schott's Parting Schotts
by Ken Schott

Parting Schotts

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Ken Schott blogs about college hockey & more
 

NBCSN announces college basketball broadcast schedule

By Ken Schott
Thursday, October 31, 2013

NBCSN will televise over 60 college basketball games this season, the network announced Thursday.

Here is the schedule:
Thu., November 14 Temple at Towson CAA 7:30 p.m.
Thu., November 28 Xavier at Iowa - Round 1 Battle 4 Atlantis 7 p.m.
Thu., November 28 Tennessee at UTEP – Round 1 Battle 4 Atlantis 9:30 p.m.
Fri., November 29 Ole Miss at Georgia Tech Barclays Classic 4:30 p.m.
Fri., November 29 TBD - Round 2 Battle 4 Atlantis 7 p.m.
Fri., November 29 TBD - Round 2 Battle 4 Atlantis 9:30 p.m.
Sat., November 30 Consolation Game Barclays Classic 2 p.m.
Sat., November 30 Championship Game Barclays Classic 4:30 p.m.
Sat., November 30 Consolation Game Battle 4 Atlantis 7:00 p.m.
Sat., November 30 Championship Game Battle 4 Atlantis 9:30 p.m.
Sat., December 14 Northern Illinois at UMass A-10 3 p.m.
Thu., December 19 Iona at Dayton A-10 7 p.m.
Sat., December 21 James Madison at Hampton Governor’s Holiday Hoop Classic 3 p.m.
Sat., December 21 Virginia Tech at VCU Governor’s Holiday Hoop Classic 5:30 p.m.
Sat., December 28 Old Dominion at Richmond A-10 6:30 p.m.
Thu., January 2 Penn at George Mason A-10 7:30 p.m.
Sat., January 4 Cornell at St. Bonaventure A-10 2 p.m.
Sat., January 4 Yale at Saint Louis A-10 5:30 p.m.
Sun., January 5 George Washington at Saint Joseph’s** A-10 1 p.m.
Sun., January 5 Dayton at Saint Louis** A-10 3 p.m.
Thu., January 9 George Washington at La Salle A-10 8 p.m.
Sat., January 11 St. Bonaventure at UMass A-10 12:30 p.m.
Sat., January 11 Rhode Island at George Washington A-10 2:30 p.m.
Sat., January 11 Princeton at Penn Ivy 6 p.m.
Sun., January 12 La Salle at Duquesne A-10 2:30 p.m.
Mon., January 13 College of Charleston at Northeastern CAA 7 p.m.
Sat., January 18 George Mason at Rhode Island A-10 12:30 p.m.
Sat., January 18 Fordham at Saint Louis A-10 2:30 p.m.
Sun., January 19 Towson at College of Charleston CAA 3:30 p.m.
Mon., January 20 Delaware at Drexel CAA 7 p.m.
Sat., January 25 George Washington at George Mason A-10 Noon
Sat., January 25 Saint Joseph’s at Richmond A-10 4 p.m.
Sun., January 26 Fordham at UMass A-10 Noon
Sun., January 26 Harvard at Dartmouth Ivy 4 p.m.
Sun., January 26 Dayton at Saint Joseph’s** A-10 6 p.m.
Sat., February 1 George Washington at Dayton A-10 12:30 p.m.
Sat., February 1 George Mason at Saint Louis A-10 2:30 p.m.
Sat., February 1 Drexel at Towson CAA 4:30 p.m.
Sat., February 1 Penn at Harvard Ivy 9 p.m.
Sun., February 2 William and Mary at James Madison CAA 2:30 p.m.
Wed., February 12 George Washington at VCU A-10 7 p.m.
Thu., February 13 Drexel at College of Charleston CAA 7 p.m.
Mon., February 17 Delaware at Towson CAA 7 p.m.
Tues., February 18 George Washington at Richmond A-10 7 p.m.
Wed., February 19 Saint Louis at George Mason A-10 7 p.m.
Sat., February 22 Brown at Cornell Ivy 8 p.m.
Sun., February 23 Yale at Columbia Ivy 1:30 p.m.
Thu., February 27 Duquesne at Saint Louis A-10 8 p.m.
Fri., February 28 Brown at Penn Ivy 7:30 p.m.
Sat., March 1 Saint Joseph’s at St. Bonaventure A-10 3 p.m.
Sat., March 1 La Salle at Fordham A-10 5 p.m.
Sun., March 2 George Mason at George Washington A-10 1 p.m.
Thu., March 6 George Mason at La Salle A-10 8 p.m.
Fri., March 7 Harvard at Yale Ivy 7:30 p.m.
Sun., March 9 TBD* CAA Tournament Semifinals 2:30 p.m.
Sun., March 9 TBD* CAA Tournament Semifinals 5 p.m.
Mon., March 10 TBD* CAA Championship Game 7 p.m.
Fri., March 14 TBD* A-10 Championship Quarterfinals Noon
Fri., March 14 TBD* A-10 Championship Quarterfinals 2:30 p.m.
Fri., March 14 TBD* A-10 Championship Quarterfinals 6:30 p.m.
Fri., March 14 TBD* A-10 Championship Quarterfinals 9 p.m.

All games and times subject to change.
*-Teams to be determined
**-Women's game

Follow @slapschotts on Twitter. Follow @dgazettesports on Twitter.

 
Share story: print print email email facebook facebook reddit reddit

comments

 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: