The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Ken Schott's Parting Schotts
by Ken Schott

Parting Schotts

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Ken Schott blogs about college hockey & more
 

NHL 2013-14 TV schedule for NBC Sports Group, NHL Network

By Ken Schott
Friday, July 19, 2013

The NHL released its 2013-14 regular-season schedule Friday. With that comes the TV schedule.

NBC Sports Group will televise 103 games (90 on NBC Sports Network and 13 on NBC). The opening game on NBCSN is Oct. 1, when the Chicago Blackhawks raise the Stanley Cup banner when they host the Washington Capitals.

NBC's first game is the Thanksgiving Showdown Nov. 29 between the New York Rangers and Boston Bruins.

Included in the schedule are all six outdoor games that will be played -- the Winter Classic on New Year's Day between Toronto at Detroit at The Big House in Ann Arbor, Mich., Los Angeles against Anaheim at Dodger Stadium Jan. 25, two games at Yankee Stadium (Rangers-Devils Jan. 26 and Rangers-Islanders Jan. 29), the Blackhawks and the Penguins March 1 at Soldier Field and Ottawa against Vancouver at B.C. Place March 2.

NBCSN's "Wednesday Night Rivalry" package returns for a second season with 24 games. The first one is Oct. 2, when Buffalo visits Detroit.

NBC's Sunday afternoon schedule will utilize flex scheduling, which provides the ability to select from up to four games on Sunday afternoons. At least 13 days prior to the scheduled games, the NHL and NBC will announce which game will air.

Here is the NBC Sports Group NHL TV schedule. Schedules are subject to change:

Date Away Home Network
Tues., Oct. 1 Washington Chicago NBCSN
Wed., Oct. 2 Buffalo Detroit NBCSN
Thurs., Oct. 3 Los Angeles Minnesota NBCSN
Tues., Oct. 8 Tampa Bay Buffalo NBCSN
Wed., Oct. 9 Chicago St. Louis NBCSN
Mon., Oct. 14 Minnesota Buffalo NBCSN
Tues., Oct. 15 San Jose St. Louis NBCSN
Wed., Oct. 16 NY Rangers Washington NBCSN
Mon., Oct. 21 Colorado Pittsburgh NBCSN
Tues., Oct. 22 Nashville Minnesota NBCSN
Wed., Oct. 23 Boston Buffalo NBCSN
Mon., Oct. 28 Montreal NY Rangers NBCSN
Tues., Oct. 29 Tampa Bay New Jersey NBCSN
Wed., Oct. 30 Boston Pittsburgh NBCSN
Mon., Nov. 4 Anaheim NY Rangers NBCSN
Tues., Nov. 5 Philadelphia Carolina NBCSN
Wed., Nov. 6 Pittsburgh NY Rangers NBCSN
Tues., Nov. 12 Phoenix St. Louis NBCSN
Wed., Nov. 13 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBCSN
Mon., Nov. 18 Anaheim Pittsburgh NBCSN
Tues., Nov. 19 Boston NY Rangers NBCSN
Wed., Nov. 20 Pittsburgh Washington NBCSN
Mon., Nov. 25 Minnesota St. Louis NBCSN
Tues., Nov. 26 Anaheim Dallas NBCSN
Wed., Nov. 27 Boston Detroit NBCSN
Fri., Nov. 29 NY Rangers Boston NBC
Mon., Dec. 2 Philadelphia Minnesota NBCSN
Tues., Dec. 3 Dallas Chicago NBCSN
Wed., Dec. 4 Philadelphia Detroit NBCSN
Mon., Dec. 9 Columbus Pittsburgh NBCSN
Tues., Dec. 10 Nashville NY Rangers NBCSN
Wed., Dec. 11 Philadelphia Chicago NBCSN
Tues., Dec. 17 Washington Philadelphia NBCSN
Wed., Dec. 18 Pittsburgh NY Rangers NBCSN
Mon., Dec. 23 Minnesota Philadelphia NBCSN
Mon., Dec. 30 Los Angeles Chicago NBCSN
Wed., Jan. 1 Toronto Detroit NBC
Sun., Jan. 5 San Jose Chicago NBCSN
Tues., Jan. 7 Philadelphia New Jersey NBCSN
Wed., Jan. 8 NY Rangers Chicago NBCSN
Sun., Jan. 12 Philadelphia NY Rangers NBCSN
Tues., Jan. 14 Philadelphia Buffalo NBCSN
Wed., Jan. 15 Washington Pittsburgh NBCSN
Thurs., Jan. 16 Los Angeles St. Louis NBCSN
Sun., Jan. 19 Boston Chicago NBC
Sun., Jan. 19 Washington NY Rangers NBCSN
Tues., Jan. 21 Minnesota Dallas NBCSN
Wed., Jan. 22 Chicago Detroit NBCSN
Thurs., Jan. 23 Pittsburgh NY Islanders NBCSN
Sat., Jan. 25 Anaheim Los Angeles NBCSN
Sun., Jan. 26 NY Rangers New Jersey NBC
Mon., Jan. 27 Buffalo Pittsburgh NBCSN
Mon., Jan. 27 Los Angeles San Jose NBCSN
Tues., Jan. 28 Washington Buffalo NBCSN
Wed., Jan. 29 NY Rangers NY Islanders NBCSN
Sun., Feb. 2 Detroit Washington NBC
Mon., Feb. 3 Colorado New Jersey NBCSN
Tues., Feb. 4 NY Islanders Washington NBCSN
Wed., Feb. 5 Pittsburgh Buffalo NBCSN
Thurs., Feb. 6 Boston St. Louis NBCSN
Wed., Feb. 26 Boston Buffalo NBCSN
Wed., Feb. 26 Los Angeles Colorado NBCSN
Sat., March 1 Pittsburgh Chicago NBC
Sun., March 2 Philadelphia Washington NBC
Sun., March 2 Ottawa Vancouver NBCSN
Sun., March 2 Boston NY Rangers NBCSN
Mon., March 3 Buffalo Dallas NBCSN
Tues., March 4 Tampa Bay St. Louis NBCSN
Wed., March 5 Washington Philadelphia NBCSN
Sun., March 9 Detroit NY Rangers NBC
Sun., March 9 Chicago Buffalo NBCSN
Tues., March 11 Washington Pittsburgh NBCSN
Wed., March 12 Boston Montreal NBCSN
Sun., March 16 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBC
Sun., March 16 Detroit Chicago NBCSN
Mon., March 17 Minnesota Boston NBCSN
Tues., March 18 Chicago Philadelphia NBCSN
Wed., March 19 St. Louis Chicago NBCSN
Sun., March 23 Minnesota Detroit NBCSN
Mon., March 24 Montreal Boston NBCSN
Tues., March 25 Detroit Columbus NBCSN
Wed., March 26 Philadelphia NY Rangers NBCSN
Sun., March 30 Boston Philadelphia NBC
Sun., March 30 Chicago Pittsburgh NBCSN
Mon., March 31 Florida New Jersey NBCSN
Mon., March 31 Minnesota Los Angeles NBCSN
Tues., April 1 Philadelphia St. Louis NBCSN
Wed., April 2 Boston Detroit NBCSN
Wed., April 2 Phoenix Los Angeles NBCSN
Thurs., April 3 Minnesota Chicago NBCSN
Thurs., April 3 Los Angeles San Jose NBCSN
Fri., April 4 Washington New Jersey NBCSN
Sun., April 6 St. Louis Chicago NBC
Sun., April 6 Buffalo Philadelphia NBCSN
Tues., April 8 Washington St. Louis NBCSN
Wed., April 9 Detroit Pittsburgh NBCSN
Wed., April 9 San Jose Anaheim NBCSN
Thurs., April 10 St. Louis Minnesota NBCSN
Fri., April 11 NY Islanders New Jersey NBCSN
Sat., April 12 Philadelphia Pittsburgh NBC
Sat., April 12 Chicago Nashville NBCSN
Sun., April 13 Detroit St. Louis NBC

NHL Network will televise 78 games, starting Oct. 5, when Detroit visits Boston.

To view the NHL Network schedule, click here.

Follow @slapschotts on Twitter. Follow @dgazettesports on Twitter.

 
Share story: print print email email facebook facebook reddit reddit

comments

 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: