The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
 
Friday, Sept. 17, 2010

Gratitude among summer lessons learned

Our staff learned a number of lessons during a busy, hot summer that will only allow us to serve patrons even better in the future.
 
Monday, Sept. 13, 2010

Betwixt and between … an authoritative voice

As stage manager, I am constantly changing my role, from an overseer to an artistic companion, a technician to a coach.
 
Tuesday, Aug. 31, 2010

Capital improvements enhance PLAIDisfaction

The best of "Forever Plaid" is front and center for all to see and hear in the GE Theatre at Proctors, in large measure, the result of recent, major updates to sound and lighting equipment in the 4,000-square-foot black-box theater.
 
Friday, Aug. 20, 2010

At Proctors, all's well that ... well, you know

A Playbill photo change brought out the best from our team.
 
Wednesday, Aug. 18, 2010

Word-of-mouth marketing: pre-Facebook, Twitter

Circus posters of old show the marketing message hasn't changed all that much.
 
Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2010

Main attraction: Premieres!

Beyond the love of discovering a great new film is the joy of bringing one to Proctors.
 
Wednesday, Aug. 4, 2010

Destined to work at Proctors

The venue's advertising manager has been excited about the performances and films there since he was a youngster.
 
Monday, July 26, 2010

Professional service with style -- and a smile

On any given day, the Proctors box office is a fun place to be.
 
Monday, July 19, 2010

Intern tell-all

Everyone I met on my first day at Proctors told me that I was in for a fun summer, and they weren’t wrong. I’ve loved every minute of my internship.
 
Tuesday, July 6, 2010

What if we kept score?

Uniforms, fancy team names, trash talk, a winner and a loser -- what is the Arts were treated like sports? Would it get more attention?
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: