CARS HOMES JOBS
 
Friday, Aug. 5, 2011

Shifting down a few gears to notice a spectacular evening sky

On the drive home, noticing a spectacular evening sky -– a mauve afterglow of day -– crowned by a slowly rising crescent moon. All this just moments after careening off the highway.
 
Thursday, April 14, 2011

Keep moving ...

In a moment of instant recognition — like spotting Tom Cruise or a well-known public figure on the street — we “saw” one another ...
 
Wednesday, Feb. 9, 2011

For the ♥ of Susan

Susan Arbetter's voice rules, entices, intrigues and embraces like a velvet glove.
 
Tuesday, Feb. 1, 2011

Back at the keyboard

So much continues to add to my excitement about our evolving city.
 
Monday, Jan. 3, 2011

Roam for the holidays

Random thoughts as I make the drive to NYC and back.
 
Wednesday, Dec. 1, 2010

Thanksgiving memories

Last week’s Thanksgiving holiday unleashed a torrent of thoughts and memories.
 
Wednesday, Nov. 17, 2010

Qfest at Proctors to focus on gay, lesbian films

A week-long event titled Qfest at Proctors will focus on the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and questioning communities in the region in a festival of gay-themed films.
 
Monday, Nov. 1, 2010

The Facebook factor

Last week, Anthony Commisso hit one out of the park and derailed my clockwork morning routine when his Facebook post caught my eye.
 
Thursday, Oct. 14, 2010

In a Schenectady state of mind

From quilts to jazz to "Young Frankenstein," a busy fall is under way in the city.
 
Tuesday, Sept. 21, 2010

Civility ... for all our sakes

The relentless march of trendsetters and gentrifiers and entrepreneurs will help reclaim downtown Schenectady. Isolated acts of violence can't prevent that.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: