The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Kathleen Moore's Behind the story
by Kathleen Moore

Behind the story

A Daily Gazette news blog
A look at how the news comes together
 
Wednesday, June 6, 2012

Bike Challenge: Day 2

How could biking be harder than walking or running? Are there really that many different muscles in my legs? And how much longer will it take before they stop with all this whining?
 
Tuesday, June 5, 2012

Bike challenge, Day 1

How could I have gone so long without this?
 
Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Writing from the E.R.

I wrote an entire political story while waiting in a doctor’s office and the St. Peter’s Hospital Emergency Room on Wednesday.
 
Thursday, March 17, 2011

A budget at last

I am pleased to announce that I have finally received a copy of the 2010-2011 school budget, only 11 months after I first asked for it through a Freedom of Information request.
 
Friday, Jan. 21, 2011

My day in the presidential pool

Kathleen's day with Barack
 
Tuesday, June 29, 2010

Man on the street

This guy demanded, 'You got any paper to put in my hand?'
 
Thursday, June 17, 2010

When the city is waiting

When it comes to Election Night, I’ll admit it, I was spoiled by Rotterdam.
 
Friday, June 4, 2010

Counting blows and learning to fear

Listening to "unacceptable conduct"
 
Tuesday, June 1, 2010

Shades of gray

The rosary debate hits the classroom
 
Tuesday, May 25, 2010

SCOPE wins some initial victories

Board President Maxine Brisport said she had planned to keep the survey secret until next week at the very least, because she hadn’t had enough time to read the results.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: