The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
 
Tuesday, Sept. 7, 2010

Farewell blog

Busy college junior Elizabeth Held of Niskayuna signs off after giving readers her thoughts on a variety of subjects for more than two years.
 
Thursday, June 24, 2010

Go U.S. soccer team!

The World Cup is an inclusive “we.” And it’s a good feeling.
 
Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Watching Hildy and Walter on hulu.com

Having fun watching an old Cary Grant and Rosalind Russell film on hulu.com
 
Friday, June 4, 2010

Finding fun things to do

Blogs like Katie’s make it easier for us to find something to do.
 
Thursday, May 20, 2010

Downtown delights

Be it a trip to the Greenmarket or to an event at Proctors, you’ll probably be pleasantly surprised at downtown Schenectady.
 
Monday, May 17, 2010

A dangerous precedent

We’re living in a time when a small minority of radicals have so terrified those in media that they’re self-censoring.
 
Monday, April 19, 2010

Missing the point

As you all know, censorship scares me. But this type of censorship in particular scares me.
 
Wednesday, April 7, 2010

Improving my balancing act

As I head into finals, which are a month away, it gets easy for me to start ignoring things that I enjoy doing.
 
Tuesday, March 16, 2010

Texas conservatives changing textbooks

There’s some crazy stuff going on in Texas right now as the state Board of Education prepares to order new textbooks.
 
Wednesday, March 10, 2010

Love those Saints!

I spent Monday night with 10,678 of my closest friends at the Times Union Center cheering on the Saints.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: