The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Margaret Hartley's Greenpoint
by Margaret Hartley

Greenpoint

A Daily Gazette community blog
Ideas on greener living
 
Monday, March 24, 2014

Forget spring

But keep the bees in mind when you plant flowers for summer
 
Saturday, March 15, 2014

Spring cleaning tricky when the outside moves in

Did I mention there are duckings in the living room?
 
Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Battery recycling worth the effort

If you can't take them back to the store, there are places to mail them in
 
Tuesday, March 4, 2014

Hens say spring's coming

Snow? Ice? At least the chickens are laying.
 
Saturday, Feb. 22, 2014

More garden, less plastic

Shopping trip reveals worthiness of eating straight from the garden
 
Friday, Feb. 14, 2014

Longer, sunnier days

Winter is easier to bear when there’s more daylight
 
Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2014

Thoughts of green

Dreaming of spring gardens in the middle of winter
 
Monday, Jan. 27, 2014

Too cold for the chickens

Born too late, some of them just aren’t big enough to cold weather
 
Monday, Jan. 20, 2014

Trusting the water

We don’t worry about what comes out of the tap — until a catastrophe
 
Monday, Jan. 13, 2014

Outside in the cold

The animals aren’t whining, unlike the humans
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: