The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
 
Friday, April 17, 2015

Schenectady's pothole gardens featured on TV

Elaine Santore, who has been filling Schenectady potholes with pansies, was featured on Kathie Lee and Hoda​ this morning.
 
Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Remembering Uncle Don

Former WGY morning radio host Don Weeks has died.
 
Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

Live storm tracker

Track the progress of the snow storm, or nor'easter, that's headed for the Northeast Jan. 26, 2015.
 
Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015

Watch live: U.S. Attorney's Office press conference on Sheldon Silver

The U.S. Attorney's Office is holding a live press conference to discuss the charges brought today against New York Assembly Speaker Sheldon Silver.
 
Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

Watch Live: 2015 Budget and State of the State

Watch a livestream of the 2015 New York State of the State address and budget announcement here:
 
Tuesday, Jan. 20, 2015

Watch Live: State of the Union 2015

President Barack Obama will deliver the 2015 State of the Union address tonight at 9 p.m. Watch live here.
 
Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015

Livestream: Funeral services for Mario Cuomo

The funeral service for former New York Governor Mario M. Cuomo will be held at St. Ignatius Loyola Church in Manhattan at 11 a.m. on Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015.
 
Tuesday, Nov. 4, 2014

Midterm Election Day 2014

The Capital Region is headed to the polls to vote in the 2014 midterm elections. There are many key races being decided tonight, so stay tuned for live results.
 
Tuesday, Sept. 23, 2014

Tkaczyk vs. Amedore Debate

The Daily Gazette is hosting a debate between Sen. Cecilia Tkaczyk and George Amedore in the race for the 46th Senate District seat.
 
Monday, Sept. 8, 2014

LIVE: NY Gaming Commission hearings on casinos

You can watch a livestream of the New York Gaming Commission's hearings on casinos today.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: