The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Bill Cain's The Devils' Details
by Bill Cain

The Devils' Details

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Bill Cain covers the Albany Devils
 
Monday, Jan. 26, 2015

AHL All-Star pregame

Albany Devils' Thompson, Whitney talk about skills competition and tonight's All-Star game. Former Devil Matt Taormina on finally getting to the event after missing out in 2012.
 
Thursday, Jan. 22, 2015

Thompson thriving in new role

Albany winger is the AHL's top scorer, and an addition to the All-Star Classic roster.
 
Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015

Thompson added to All-Star Classic roster

Albany Devils get a second all-star.
 
Friday, Jan. 16, 2015

Baier earns contract

Defenseman released from PTO, signed to standard contract.
 
Wednesday, Jan. 14, 2015

Late turnaround gives Devils 2-1 OT win

Paul Thompson's late regulation tally, Dan Kelly's three-on-three goal give Albany a victory over division-leading Falcons.
 
Saturday, Jan. 10, 2015

Thompson has his way, again

Albany winger hands out two assists in 3-1 win over Bridgeport, a team he has had great success against this season.
 
Friday, Jan. 9, 2015

Former River Rat Peters to start vs. Devils

Assigned to Hershey for conditioning, Peters will get the start in his old home rink.
 
Tuesday, Jan. 6, 2015

Whitney named All-Star again

Albany Devils left wing Joe Whitney has been named an AHL All-Star for the second consecutive season.
 
Monday, Jan. 5, 2015

Whitney named AHL Player of the Week

Two goals and three assists in two games cap eventful week for Devils winger.
 
Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014

Devils lose in closing seconds

Albany loses the battle of the depleted lineups to the Providence Bruins, 3-2.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: