The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Bill Cain's The Devils' Details
by Bill Cain

The Devils' Details

A Daily Gazette sports blog
Bill Cain covers the Albany Devils
Friday, Nov. 20, 2015

New All-Star format for AHL

New four-team tournament is similar to new NHL format.
Friday, Nov. 13, 2015

Danis has thrived as the near-everyday goalie

Albany Devils veteran netminder is 6-1-2 with a 1.99 goals-against average, and has helped the team to standings points in each of his last eight starts.
Friday, Oct. 30, 2015

Devils shifting lineup after Thompson injury

After losing right wing Paul Thompson to a shoulder injury in Sunday's game, the Albany Devils are moving a few pieces around on their forward lines.
Sunday, Oct. 25, 2015

Albany Devils rally after Thompson injury

After a scary crash into the boards, Albany's Paul Thompson was out of the game, but the rest of the Devils were into it.
Friday, Oct. 23, 2015

Clifton Park's Alber acquired by Thunder

Defenseman Patch Alber has been acquired by the Adirondack Thunder of the ECHL from the Missouri Mavericks.
Friday, Oct. 9, 2015

AHL, PHPA reach new collective bargaining agreement

New deal to last four years.
Wednesday, Oct. 7, 2015

Albany adds goalie on PTO

With Wedgewood sidelined, Devils ink goalie to PTO.
Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2015

Albany gets Helgeson, N.J. acquires O'Neill

New Jersey acquires Brian O'Neill, reassigns Helgeson, sends Zacha to juniors.
Sunday, Sept. 27, 2015

Devils send 15 more players to Albany

The Albany Devils begin camp today.
Friday, Sept. 25, 2015

Albany Devils training camp to start Sunday

Thirteen players set to suit up for first session.

columnists & blogs

Log into

Forgot Password?