CARS HOMES JOBS
Judy Atchinson's A Stubborn Woman
by Judy Atchinson

A Stubborn Woman

A Daily Gazette community blog
QUEST leader's wanderings and musings
 
Monday, April 8, 2013

Time of hope, renewal

Praising Newest Lunch and the work of the Latin Kings.
 
Wednesday, March 27, 2013

A good trip taken

A good trip that I would most definitely take again.
 
Wednesday, March 13, 2013

Remembering Sha'hiim

Remembering Sha'hiim Nelligan, a youngster who would come to QUEST and keep everyone entertained.
 
Friday, March 1, 2013

Important to their journey

I have a whole new influx of 12- and 13-year-olds, little toughies who already think they own the streets.
 
Monday, Feb. 25, 2013

Of love and anger

The triumphs and challenges at QUEST and in the neighborhood.
 
Wednesday, Feb. 13, 2013

Stimulants and children

Looking at the effects of stimulants on children.
 
Wednesday, Feb. 6, 2013

People are individual and different

There are indeed many forms of equality and also diversity.
 
Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2013

The color of dance

This past weekend I made my yearly winter trek up to Saratoga to the Dance Museum to play for the New York Summer School of the Arts, summer program. Two programs actually. Ballet and modern dance.
 
Tuesday, Jan. 22, 2013

Snowbound


I left off at 4 in the morning waiting yet for another snow plow and seriously considering my death. All things considered I decided this was not such an awful way to slide out of existence.
 
Monday, Jan. 14, 2013

Former QUEST kid shows appreciation

What a large encompassing family QUEST is. As far as I am concerned we form an unbroken line reaching from now to forever.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: