The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Judy Atchinson's A Stubborn Woman
by Judy Atchinson

A Stubborn Woman

A Daily Gazette community blog
QUEST leader's wanderings and musings
 
Wednesday, Feb. 5, 2014

A rescued cat loses her battle

Zoe, our cat that we found on the streets, was not just beautiful on the outside, but had a deep and passionate inner respect and joy for life. It was as if she knew time was short and she had a lot of catching up to do.
 
Friday, Jan. 24, 2014

Investing in gang members

A different take on gangs, appreciating help around the holidays, and pondering the future of the city's youth programs.
 
Monday, Dec. 23, 2013

Donations wanted for a needy family

OK, all you high rollers out there, I have a family with 4 children ages 14 months, 8 years, 11 years and 16 years. No Christmas for them. No tree, no presents, no turkey or ham and no beds. We need your help.
 
Friday, Dec. 6, 2013

The magic of it all

I will never forget this day, this sunny cold day in November, when my family met and increased 100-fold.
 
Thursday, Nov. 14, 2013

On bullying, graffiti, Lou Reed and more

On bullying, poverty, violence, billboards, Lou Reed and more.
 
Thursday, Nov. 7, 2013

On violence

Let's talk about violence and street fighting in this city and beyond.
 
Thursday, Oct. 17, 2013

Local heroes

This is one of my hero/heroine blogs -- so many people out there doing amazing things but doing it so quietly you may not even notice.
 
Friday, Oct. 4, 2013

New family history

A long-lost cousin surfaced recently.
 
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2013

Of Nova Scotia, girls' pride and graffiti

Walking along the beach in Nova Scotia I feel the immensity of life, quiet and solitude.
 
Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2013

Of school test scores, our city and Nova Scotia

School test scores in Schenectady were so frightening that we really have to address them.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: