CARS HOMES JOBS
Judy Atchinson's A Stubborn Woman
by Judy Atchinson

A Stubborn Woman

A Daily Gazette community blog
QUEST leader's wanderings and musings
 
Friday, Oct. 4, 2013

New family history

A long-lost cousin surfaced recently.
 
Thursday, Sept. 26, 2013

Of Nova Scotia, girls' pride and graffiti

Walking along the beach in Nova Scotia I feel the immensity of life, quiet and solitude.
 
Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2013

Of school test scores, our city and Nova Scotia

School test scores in Schenectady were so frightening that we really have to address them.
 
Monday, Aug. 12, 2013

Self-perceived gangsters and thugs

Children who fight are instantly surrounded by a crowd, who chant, "Fight, fight." And then cell phones are pulled out, recordings are made, and all is posted on YouTube and Facebook almost instantly.
 
Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Fundraiser for QUEST; working with the ballet

A QUEST fundraiser will be held Aug. 13 at Petta's on Duane Avenue.
 
Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Summer happenings; helping malnourished cat

The beauty of a hyacinth reminds me that life is too short and to stop and smell the roses.
 
Monday, July 1, 2013

On gangs, education and child obesity

Let's talk about gangs and realistic education.
 
Sunday, June 9, 2013

On the effects of toxic stress on kids

This is what I have been ranting about for years.
 
Friday, May 24, 2013

Lives and reality

If I were to sit down and tell you about my day-to-day interaction on the streets of this city. You would say stop, enough, I can't bear it anymore.
 
Tuesday, April 30, 2013

Being wary of labels

So much I want for my kids, including an absence of any kind of discrimination.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: