The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Judy Atchinson's A Stubborn Woman
by Judy Atchinson

A Stubborn Woman

A Daily Gazette community blog
QUEST leader's wanderings and musings
 
Tuesday, July 8, 2014

We were never meant to be a metropolis

Schenectady might, though really might, make it as a small town. A personal destination for the people who live here and play here and raise their families here.
 
Friday, June 27, 2014

Tuesday at QUEST

Let me tell you about Tuesday at QUEST, a fine day, a good day until it came time to leave.
 
Wednesday, May 28, 2014

"Righteous Anger"

And there it is staring me in the face, “Ubuntu,” I am because we are.
 
Friday, May 16, 2014

How to spoil your kids

“Negativity rooted not in fact but in some strange need to find personal solace in the perceived faults of others." —Joe Piazza
 
Thursday, May 8, 2014

The Experiment

I am starting this blog with the experiment I didn’t know was happening.
 
Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Spring comes to the backyard

Snowdrops and jonquils and crocuses, oh my, robins and red squirrels, and strange birds, oh boy.
 
Tuesday, April 15, 2014

They're Homeless!

Homeless, just like you and me, doesn’t look different, doesn't act different, just ordinary people.
 
Wednesday, April 2, 2014

The importance of names

You know names are important. It seems, sometimes the main occupation of gang members is writing their names on walls.
 
Tuesday, March 18, 2014

COMPASSION!

It’s 2014 and it seems we have not advanced beyond the 1800s, talk about compassion, it seems compassion is getting confused with the bottom line-money.
 
Monday, March 3, 2014

The Wallflower on the Baseball Diamond

I was doomed to be a wallflower, never was a popular girl with the guys.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: