The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region
Judy Atchinson's A Stubborn Woman
by Judy Atchinson

A Stubborn Woman

A Daily Gazette community blog
QUEST leader's wanderings and musings
 
Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014

Teaching violence in Schenectady

If your family isn’t kind, how will the children know how to follow that direction?
 
Wednesday, Oct. 8, 2014

Heroin floods Schenectady

We have come to QUEST and on three separate occasions I have found addicts under the handicap ramp cooking and shooting up.
 
Thursday, Sept. 25, 2014

September's golden renewal

September — a golden luscious time of the year. The very air you breathe feels different. And the light, that famous Hudson Painterly Light, is pure magic. But like magic, it is brief.
 
Friday, Aug. 8, 2014

Where are your priorities? With children, or downtown?

Schenectady has a 65 percent total poverty rate and a kid rate of poverty in the 90 percent range.
 
Monday, July 21, 2014

Are you paying attention?

This is an entire life. Each child belongs to all of us.
 
Tuesday, July 8, 2014

We were never meant to be a metropolis

Schenectady might, though really might, make it as a small town. A personal destination for the people who live here and play here and raise their families here.
 
Friday, June 27, 2014

Tuesday at QUEST

Let me tell you about Tuesday at QUEST, a fine day, a good day until it came time to leave.
 
Wednesday, May 28, 2014

"Righteous Anger"

And there it is staring me in the face, “Ubuntu,” I am because we are.
 
Friday, May 16, 2014

How to spoil your kids

“Negativity rooted not in fact but in some strange need to find personal solace in the perceived faults of others." —Joe Piazza
 
Thursday, May 8, 2014

The Experiment

I am starting this blog with the experiment I didn’t know was happening.
 

columnists & blogs


Log into Dailygazette.com

Forgot Password?

Subscribe

Username:
Password: