The Daily Gazette
The Locally Owned Voice Of The Capital Region
Members of the Rotterdam Bicentennial Commission prepare to raise the flag designating the town as a bicentennial community in September 1975. Showing the colors are, from left, Ruth Walter of the state Bicentennial Commission; Rotterdam commission members Nick Tripoli, Supervisor John F. Kirvin, chairman John Mageean and Patricia Bielawa; and Mike Barrett, assistant director of the state Bicentennial Commission.

columnists & blogs