The Daily Gazette
The Locally Owned Voice Of The Capital Region

High school roundup: Schmitz wins Section II singles title

Text Size: A | A

Emma Willard celebrated its own version of Senior Day Tuesday at the Section II Individual Tennis Championships at Sportime in Schenectady. Claire Schmitz, a native of Scotia, defeated Shannon Mukerji of Shaker, 6-4, 4-1 (ret.), in a rematch of last year’s singles championship match, and the No. 1 Emma Will­ard doubles team of Samantha Blond and Kailin Baechle won its first title, topping Fallon Etkin and Nadia Suguitan of Shenendehowa, 6-1, 6-2. Schmitz, who dropped ...

You Must or Subscribe to Continue
subscribe to the Daily Gazette
Individual stories can be found and purchased from our Archives for $2.00

Enjoy this story? Share it!



There are currently no posts. Be the first to comment on this story.