The Locally Owned Voice of the Capital Region

Emotions crackle onstage as cast undertakes drama

Sunday, October 21, 2012
Text Size: A | A

Beethoven’s String Quartet in C-sharp Minor, op. 131, contains seven movements, played without interruption. Wagner later described the mood of each section, using phrases like “the disconsolate morning prayer of a soul in distress,” “new yearning for life,” “whims, humor, hilarity,” “transition to resignation,” and “painful renunciation.”...

Subscribers must LOG-IN to read this full story.
If you are a current print subscribers and would like access to our complete online edition CLICK HERE.
For new online-only & print/online combo subscriptions CLICK HERE.
Stories can also be purchased from our archives for $2.00 per article.
CLICK HERE to search our archives.

CLICK HERE to login to

columnists & blogs

Log into

Forgot Password?